Behold, He changed their heart

“Yea, He awakened them out of a deep sleep, and they awoke unto God.” (Alma 5:7)

When I was studying from the Book of Mormon on Tuesday, this verse stuck out to me. Later that day, we were able to meet with Diana for the first time in a long time. I felt like this verse was talking about her. She was really really upset to hear that Sora Gibson was leaving and just felt so remorseful that she had wasted the time when we were both here. I think unfortunately she needed some sort of catalyst to wake her up to the fact that meeting with us, gaining a testimony, baptism, nothing will happen without her making the time for it. She seems much more resolved to meet with us and we are hoping that she will then make the steps toward baptism that she was so excited for earlier. I feel like she was awoken out of a deep sleep and that her heart had changed. I can’t wait to see what this change will bring for her.

image-20-01-15-03-08-1
Diana, Sora Gibson, and me at our last lunch together on Tuesday (taken with Diana’s phone so we got those nice instagram effects)

Monday and Tuesday were crazy days in general, trying to get everything done for Sora Gibson before she was off and away. We bought Russian dolls, hit up all the markets, and said goodbye to lots of people. Sora Berdeu was so sweet and had given us both bracelets for us to remember our time together…she really is the sweetest lady ever with the biggest heart. The train station was sad to see so many people I love leave. Who knows if I will see them again before I leave?! And it was weird to think I would be on that train in just 6 weeks (5 now!) TIME IS GOING TOO FAST.

IMG_2550Gibby!

I had an exchange with Sora Bird on Wednesday as we waited for our new companions to arrive on Thursday. I picked up Sora Barrera on Thursday afternoon and OH MY GOODNESS I already love serving with her so much. She is just the sweetest person ever. Like I don’t think I could imagine a more loving and kind person. She also is just so mature and yet so fun-loving. She is AWESOME at Romanian and just so ready for whatever comes her way. I am so so excited to be finishing off my mission with such an awesome companion!

IMG_2559Me and Sora Barrera 🙂

We had an awesome branch activity going along with the temple trip about family history. A lot of the members are getting SO excited to be going to the temple and it is making me excited for them!!

I don’t have much time today, but I hope you know that I love you and I miss you! I look forward to seeing you and until then, I will be working as hard as I can. I love this work and I love the happiness and blessings it brings to others. I love you and I will see you soon!

Love,
Sora Amy

Leave a Reply

